What's the Best Hot Tub

Author Topic: Question for dealers  (Read 3075 times)

AGN

Question for dealers
« on: August 09, 2014, 09:54:26 pm »
Hello I'm located in northern Indiana. I have a retail location that sells BBQ grills, smokers and fireplaces. we our also HVAC contractors. I'm interested in selling and servicing spas. I have no knowledge of the spa industry but feel the business may be a good fit.  One of my grill reps is also a rep for Arctic spas and pitched us on his line, I'm in contact with Cal spa and the Coleman line. The purpose of my post is to get some insight and tips from spa dealers
such as brands I may want to look at or may want to stay away from. My current business is established and has a customer base over 10,000. I don't think the service end will be hard for my HVAC techs to pick up on with proper training and we have the retail space to display a few spas. Let me thank you in advance for any advice or guidance you can offer.

Bob

Hot Tub Forum

Question for dealers
« on: August 09, 2014, 09:54:26 pm »

Jacuzzi Jim

• Ultimate Member
Re: Question for dealers
« Reply #1 on: August 10, 2014, 01:24:03 pm »
 We are a heating company as well, stoves/fireplaces along with a HVAC commercial/residential heating  and radiant floor division.   We have been selling Jacuzzi brand for 13 years and recently brought on Bullfrog spas.    My honest opinion would be which you probably have done, but check out what other spa dealers do you have around you?

Arctic builds a great spa.   So does Bullfrog and they seem to be exploding into the market place. Marquis and Beachcomber are solid brands as well.  Trust me when I say stay away from Cal-spa/Coleman!  While they are decent spa's for the most part, I found the company more than difficult to deal with though the rep would tell you other wise!     Of course there is Jacuzzi, Sundance and Hot Springs, but my guess would be they are already in your location?

hottubdan

• Ultimate Member