What's the Best Hot Tub

Author Topic: Questions about Sundance  (Read 3932 times)

Chartreux

Questions about Sundance
« on: May 09, 2014, 12:08:59 pm »
Does SunDance own Jacuzzi? and why only a 1 year Warranty on the Cabinet on  these hot tubs? Everything else is either 2-5-7 or 10 yrs but the cabinet?
Do the smaller spas/hot tubs have the cool down chair? As I've been looking no one really states the cool down chair on the 2-3 or 3-4 Hot Tubs???
The Victoria lists a multi level cool down what is that??? As I'm still new to all this and looked at the Sunance website I can really appreciate the help.

Hot Tub Forum

Questions about Sundance
« on: May 09, 2014, 12:08:59 pm »

clover

Re: Questions about Sundance
« Reply #1 on: May 09, 2014, 12:37:46 pm »
Sundance does not own Jacuzzi.  Jacuzzi International bought Sundance Spas in 1998 in order to bring their brand into the top of the manufacturing mix.  They may have a recognizable name, but their product in the 90's didn't move that well, so they bought one of the industry leaders, and now they own Sundance spas who now makes Jacuzzi Spas, as well.  They have since bought a couple of other spa manufactures in the industry that continue under their own identity possibly making them one of the larger manufacturers, if not the largest shareholder in the industry.

1 year warranty, every cabinet will be exposed to some sort of external damage i.e. fading from the UV rays from the sun, or concentrated sun that can warp panels.  The cabinet was without defect on departure and is expected to be the same on delivery, time does everything else.

Space is more precious in smaller spas that do not have the "room" for specialized seating.  Larger spas have more of an opportunity to include them in the layout without taking away from another seat.

Trying to be the unbaised voice of reason.

Jacuzzi Jim

• Ultimate Member
« Reply #2 on: May 09, 2014, 01:59:02 pm »