What's the Best Hot Tub

Author Topic: Cant decide which to buy  (Read 4390 times)

Mike710_0

Cant decide which to buy
« on: July 31, 2013, 07:57:17 am »
Hi guys

Cant decide which hot tub to buy between the following 2 hot tubs. One is £1k more but am wondering whether its worth the extra money

£3600
http://www.canadianspacompany.co.uk/Hot-Tubs-and-Spas/Toronto.html

£4500
http://www.mrtubby.co.uk/neptune-hot-tub-spa---2-loungers-lucite-shell-balboa-controls-in-black-marble-15-p.asp

I was considering buying 2nd hand one but haven't seen any I really like plus buying new I have the peace of mind

I'm completely new to the hot tub scene so not sure what my best option is so any help would be appreciated! My budget is £5k but would prefer to keep it as low add possible. Just don't want to buy a hot tub that I'm not going to fully benefit from.

Cheers Mike
« Last Edit: July 31, 2013, 08:27:35 am by Mike710_0 »

Hot Tub Forum

Cant decide which to buy
« on: July 31, 2013, 07:57:17 am »

goneaway

Re: Cant decide which to buy
« Reply #1 on: July 31, 2013, 10:29:46 am »
Hi Mike.

I think most people on here will tell you to wet test and try them for size and comfort etc before parting with your money.
They both appear to have Balboa components, which is apparently common.(So no hard to find, far eastern parts I guess), and both appear to be similarly specced.

The Canadian Spa, does have a slightly better warranty.

goneaway

« Reply #2 on: July 31, 2013, 10:32:17 am »
Can I also add.
You could probably pickup a used tub for under £1500, so provided there are no problems with the shell, the £2-£3,000 saving buys a hell of a lot of repair work should anything go wrong.

But then i'm a Yorkshire Man (say no more)

Mike710_0

« Reply #3 on: July 31, 2013, 10:59:17 am »
Thanks very much for your reply

Some of the 2nd hand ones I've seen have been sold for over £2k

Guess it's best to pay that bit extra and get a brand new one