What's the Best Hot Tub

Author Topic: 2012 models  (Read 3411 times)

NurseN2000

2012 models
« on: June 19, 2011, 09:37:10 pm »
I was wondering when hot tub dealers will start bringing out the 2012 models?  It's averaging around 105 degrees here in my area right now, so I'm not in a rush to buy a tub; just wondering if I should wait and maybe purchase a 2012 model instead?  Do they do much updating between years generally?  More importantly, does it work like the auto industry, where they will try to sell out the previous years models that may be in stock for a discounted rate?  I realize they don't have a lot of tubs sitting around in the dealerships or hanging around at the manufacturer, but one dealer led me to believe that popular color tubs are easier to get in stock quicker, so I'm thinking they must keep at least some on hand.  Is there a possibility of some nice savings on the 2011 models in the near future?  This is my first time to look at hot tubs, so any advice would be appreciated.  It won't cool off here until at least mid October, so I have plenty of time to decide before I really want to jump into the tub!
« Last Edit: June 19, 2011, 11:06:09 pm by NurseN2000 »

Hot Tub Forum

2012 models
« on: June 19, 2011, 09:37:10 pm »

Spatech_tuo

• Mentor Level Member
Re: 2012 models
« Reply #1 on: June 20, 2011, 10:59:06 am »
Hot tubs are obviously difficult to store in quanitity so neither dealers not the manufacturer ever have a lot of stock on hand. Mostly they are built per orders. When the new ones comes out (it varies but probably Jan/Feb-ish) they do have to sell the previous year inventory but often that equates to the floor models themselves which get discounted more for being a floor model than for the year change so I'm not sure I'd say they're discounted heavily, some will more than others. If its time to get one now, get it. If you don't mind waiting, wait. I wouldn't expect major changes and some will make almost none.