What's the Best Hot Tub

Author Topic: A small salute...  (Read 2433 times)

Spa_Tech

• Independent Spa technician
A small salute...
« on: June 11, 2004, 09:43:44 pm »
I cant help but being impressed by eight fellas moving a really heavy object with precision and and apparent ease...

This in part is because I move spas for a living, often doing what is perceived as difficult or impossible. The heaviest spa to date that I've moved was 1340 lbs and with the help of another we were able to load the tub up for disposal--- barely.

The 'usual' delivery of a spa includes moving an object between 200 lbs and 1,000 lbs- measuring clearances, carefully manuvering this object that would crush us, should we drop it or tip it over... And often, its difficult to not break a sweat or lose your composure under the burden.

What I saw this last week- The steady and precise  ascent of over one hundred steps to the Capitol rotunda to place the body and 700 lb casket of Ronald Reagan to lie in State was a demonstration of respect and dignity that will go unmatched in my view, for as long as I live.

Put in perspective, each serviceman would bear 87.5 lbs each were it only the casket they were carrying. Upon ascent, the greatest burden would be upon the servicemen furthest to the rear of the detail, bearing more weight than their comrades up front- Had one of them faltered, it would have been recorded to their disgrace in posterity on videotape and photographs.

I salute the Honor Guard and Casket Bearers for the dignity and respect demonstrated in their duty to honor Ronald Reagan.

It is my hope that we will continue to have leaders such as Ronald Reagan, deserving of such appreciation, respect and reverence- God willing.

Hot Tub Forum

A small salute...
« on: June 11, 2004, 09:43:44 pm »

ZzTop

• Beachcomber 550x owner
Re: A small salute...
« Reply #1 on: June 12, 2004, 01:44:48 am »
Spa Tech
I Second that!
Regan was a great man, and a great President.
We in Canada salute him.