What's the Best Hot Tub

Author Topic: J-355 Filter Cover Question  (Read 4968 times)

Tyheethan

• Jacuzzi J-355
J-355 Filter Cover Question
« on: January 03, 2007, 10:42:12 am »
Ever since my J-355 was first filled (2+ weeks ago), the filter cover has never "snapped" into place and sort of "floats".   It is not freefloating as it stays in place but more just goes up and down depending upon what is happening in the tub.  It does not appear to be a big problem, but I wanted to find out if this is normal.

For purposes of this discussion and for lack of better terminology knowledge on my part, what I am calling the filter cover is the hard shell made out of the same materials as the spa, holds the pre-filter netting material, and has a Jacuzzi branded grate in it that the water flows through enroute to the two filters.

As I am still learning spalinguistics, I hope this make sense.... :o

Hot Tub Forum

J-355 Filter Cover Question
« on: January 03, 2007, 10:42:12 am »

hottubdan

• Ultimate Member
  • In the spa business for over 20 years.
Re: J-355 Filter Cover Question
« Reply #1 on: January 03, 2007, 11:01:54 am »
Does it bang around; make any noise?
Award winning Hot Spring dealer for a gazillion years.

svspa

• Jacuzzi J-345
« Reply #2 on: January 03, 2007, 11:17:24 am »
tyheethan,

Yes my J-345 has that problem and I have heard of many more people with the same issue.

Some folks have added something (like duct tape) to the clips to make them fit tighter. It seems to help somewhat.

Steve

Tyheethan

• Jacuzzi J-355
« Reply #3 on: January 03, 2007, 12:08:18 pm »
Thanks for the quick replies.  

To respond to hottubdan--no it does not make any sound-simple floats up and down from time to time.  It appears it still stays in its proper area, it simply does not "click" or "lock" into place.

Also, thanks svspa for the input.  Did you try the duct tape method?