What's the Best Hot Tub

Author Topic: new buyer here please help  (Read 3377 times)

nickB

• shhh....i'm relaxing
new buyer here please help
« on: April 10, 2006, 05:14:57 pm »
i am looking to buy a Catalina XL 26000 series. does anyone know of any problems with this company or model? i have done the basic research and read the appropriate new buyers guide so i know what to look for. i don't need help with the electrical part, as i am an electrician, just anything that you have come accross that the dealers don't /won't/haven't told you.

thank's for your responses.

« Last Edit: April 11, 2006, 09:21:47 pm by nickB »

Hot Tub Forum

new buyer here please help
« on: April 10, 2006, 05:14:57 pm »

blakley33

• skin to win...in my tub!
Re: new buyer here please help
« Reply #1 on: April 10, 2006, 05:49:15 pm »
I think you will find that it is hard to get info on Catalina on this forum. I have yet to hear of any Catalina dealers being involved with this forum.
I will say that this forum is very informative and I get information daily.
I purchased a 2006 stealth series Catalina Santa Cruz and am supposed to be getting it this weekend. It has been a long month wait. I think just from the research that I have done that Catalina is a very good hottub but I am far from an expert.
I also went with Catalina due to the dealer and company selling the tub. Very good and from what I have learned from this forum you really want a dealer you can trust and that will take goooood care of you.

blakley33

« Reply #2 on: April 10, 2006, 06:16:02 pm »
I stated the wrong tub on my last post we actually are getting the Stealth Raptor.
What area are you in?

wmccall

• Global Moderator
  • Mentor Level Member
    • https://www.facebook.com/BillMcCall1959/
« Reply #3 on: April 10, 2006, 06:47:38 pm »
I frequently stop to look at the Catalina line each summer at the Ohio State Fair.  I hadn't heard this model, so I went to look it up.