What's the Best Hot Tub

Author Topic: Sensation Spas?  (Read 3714 times)

ladeyday

• Lookin' to get wet
Sensation Spas?
« on: May 03, 2005, 07:22:45 pm »
Has anyone had any experience with this firm? They are new in my area where (as far as I know) pickings are slim. From what i've read here, they're not on anyone's list.
Any suggestions for a 2-3 person tub? (What to look for, consider, etc)
I'm new to all this. Just decided that I want to fulfill a years  years long dream.
Thanks!  :D

Hot Tub Forum

Sensation Spas?
« on: May 03, 2005, 07:22:45 pm »

bosco0633

• Look into my eyes
Re: Sensation Spas?
« Reply #1 on: May 03, 2005, 08:08:59 pm »
wow, based on their web site alone, I would say stay away.  How many professional spa companies do you know of that show a saw with an under construction sign on it.  

Just my opinion, stay away and stick with the good stuff.  For this kind of money you might as well get something that you want and take an extra year to pay it off.  

coopie

« Reply #2 on: May 03, 2005, 10:20:41 pm »
Hi! I am pretty new to this also. I plan on mostly using this for myself with the rare occassion of 1-2 joining me. I see that Thermospas has a 2 person spa that looks awesome and a 3-4 person one. I just sent out a request though because I don't ever see anyone touting Thermospas.

Please keep me posted if you find something, OK....cause I'd love to know what you find!

Good luck!

ladeyday

• Lookin' to get wet
« Reply #3 on: May 04, 2005, 12:25:55 pm »
Coopie,
are you still thinking of thermaspa. I read what others think of it.
I'm rethinking my choice, because Sensation was never mentioned here as one of the top companies. It was suspicious when a return "trip" to their website was still constructing.
I was going to rush into it but my son advised me to wait & do more research. His thought was that a little longer wait for something this big would be worthwhile. It's beginning to look as if he's right.