What's the Best Hot Tub

Author Topic: Advice on New Store  (Read 3529 times)

Lingo999

Advice on New Store
« on: January 03, 2005, 05:34:35 pm »
Hi there,
I have been lurking in this forum for about 2 years, and had the pleasure of owning a hot tub for the past 4 years.

I am thinking about opening a hot tub store  and was wondering if the other owners or informed people out here had any words of wisdom.  I have extensive sales experience as well as retail buying and management for a major dept store for many years.

How much help can the mfg's offer on store design, signage etc. I'm sure certain mfg's are better to deal with than others, any advice on that end?

While i'm sure more is better as far as number of tubs displayed on a retail floor, is there a good number for a startup that has worked for you in the past?

Anyway, could ask a million questions, but will see what you folks have to say first, and will ask more later.

Thanks in advance.

Hot Tub Forum

Advice on New Store
« on: January 03, 2005, 05:34:35 pm »

stuart

• Ultimate Member
  • Big hairy guys need hottubs too...
Re: Advice on New Store
« Reply #1 on: January 03, 2005, 05:45:01 pm »
First advice is.....RUN! DON'T DO IT!... whew, now that I got that out of my system it might help to know what area your in as it might skew how accurately we advise...  ;) I certainly don't care to "arm the competition" anymore than necessary.

Mendocino is currently out of town but he just went through this in CA and can probably offer a lot of info.

Steve as a factory rep can also be a great resource (and it will keep him busy so he can't talk about me while I'm gone.)  ;D

Feel free to PM me and I will help where I can. 8)

Steve

• Ultimate Member
« Reply #2 on: January 03, 2005, 10:03:26 pm »