What's the Best Hot Tub

Author Topic: New here, and new to spas  (Read 3097 times)

BaggerJay

New here, and new to spas
« on: December 10, 2020, 08:30:11 pm »
Hi,

I have been researching tubs for a few months. The info seems to be all over the place, and I'm a guy that likes to research and know the products before I even go to the store. I googled best brand of hot tub, and well... I'm sure you know what I got.
We initially thought a smaller tub was all we needed as it will mostly be the girlfriend and myself along with my step daughter. I am a weight lifter and have wide shoulders. My girlfriend is short, so we know we do not want a lounge. I want very hydrotherapy, and I doubt any tub would have too much pressure for me.
 I have looked at Jacuzzi and thought the J345 would be ideal. Then I sat in a dry one and found it way too small. The seat are not really wide enough and the foot jets had my knees up to my ears.
I work in a factory and walk on concrete all day, I'm I want foot jets.
Next we saw an add for a hot tub expo, which turned out to be a Master Spa and Clarity only show with high pressure salesman, I don't like high pressure, and certainly do not buy with my heart.
I did love the feel of the Twilight 8.2 spa, the seats fit me very well, and it seems to get good reviews, but not here, so I ask you guys why? We went back to Jacuzzi and looked at the J385. It had a lot more room and felt great, but up here in Canada that tub is $20 000 all in. Availability is next month.

I have found a used Marquis Vector 21 84L, it is 6 months old. The guy says he is moving and can't take it with him. We did not want the lounger, but for the savings it is tempting. I did look at the signature series. What would I be missing out on?

Any other options I should look at? I'm really asking for experienced peoples thoughts and suggestions.
Thank you in advance.

Hot Tub Forum

New here, and new to spas
« on: December 10, 2020, 08:30:11 pm »

Spatech_tuo