What's the Best Hot Tub

Author Topic: BC Hybrid Hot Tub  (Read 3874 times)

Gary

• Laugh daily you will live longer
BC Hybrid Hot Tub
« on: April 10, 2009, 11:50:21 am »
I just read some this crap and could not stop laughing, Beachcomber should ashamed at this marketing deception. Here is one quote from their site:

The Energy Saver Management System on the Hybrid hot tub uses on-demand energy only when necessary to maintain your hot tub water at the perfect temperature

I think this is called a thermostat, I think they have been around since hot tubs have been around.

I hope the buying public will wake to crap like this and choose to spend their money elsewhere.

I am a scientist, I convert beer, wine and whiskey into urine.

Hot Tub Forum

BC Hybrid Hot Tub
« on: April 10, 2009, 11:50:21 am »

kokanee001

Re: BC Hybrid Hot Tub
« Reply #1 on: April 10, 2009, 01:36:33 pm »
And in our local paper, Beachcomber offers a Spring tune-up special for about $70 (plus parts).
A tune-up?? Never heard of a tub needing a tune-up. I know my Hotspring dealer has never suggested one.

If you try to con the public, it will eventually catch up to you.

Steve

• Ultimate Member
« Reply #2 on: April 10, 2009, 01:41:01 pm »
After reading Gary's post, I headed over to the site to read more.
http://www.beachcomberhottubs.com/hot-tub-lineup/hybrid-hot-tub.asp

As most of you know, I'm a huge fan of their product and more importantly, the company and I was dissapointed to read there's really nothing new here. It's a little sleazy IMO but I guess like every other manufacturer, they wanted to capture a "buzz word" that relates to the general buying public and create interest with it.