What's the Best Hot Tub

Author Topic: Jacuzzi J-335 purchase..hottub newbie here  (Read 5205 times)

Giant96

Jacuzzi J-335 purchase..hottub newbie here
« on: May 24, 2007, 11:05:59 pm »
Hi everyone my name is Bill and im up in Buffalo, NY. I just stumbled accross this site and im glad I found it.I am a Hottub newbie, have never had one before. I went into the local dealer today just browsing *Gary Pools* and was checking out the Jacuzzi J-335 2006 Model. They had 3 left and I picked one up with regular cover, steps, and chemicals for $5,299. I think that is a good price??

I just have a few questions for you all:
1.) Do I need a ozonator? Is it worth it? I think its $399 for the easy off cover and the ozonator
2.) Should I winterize this during the peak cold months December-Feb? I prob wont be using it during those times.

Thanks everyone for any opinions and comments!! :)
Jacuzzi J-335

Hot Tub Forum

Jacuzzi J-335 purchase..hottub newbie here
« on: May 24, 2007, 11:05:59 pm »

mattNY

• '91 HS Highlife
Re: Jacuzzi J-335 purchase..hottub newbie here
« Reply #1 on: May 25, 2007, 12:17:22 am »
Hi Bill!  Welcome to the forums.  I'm about 50 miles east in Rochester.

There are a lot more experienced members who can chime in on price, but yours sounds pretty good based on what the local Jacuzzi dealer here lists.  You'll get varying opinions on ozonators, but I'd say it's worth it for the price, it'll keep your water cleaner and reduce the amount of sanitizer you use.

As for the cold months - I was a doubter too, but let me tell you, it's the BEST time to be out there!  I already miss the cold winter nights with this heat wave we've been having.  I highly suggest you give winter soaking a try before you definitely decide against it.

Congrats on the new tub!  (Pics??)

Giant96

« Reply #2 on: May 25, 2007, 12:37:37 am »