What's the Best Hot Tub

Author Topic: California Energy Consumption (For Everyone)  (Read 4172 times)

Gary

• Laugh daily you will live longer
California Energy Consumption (For Everyone)
« on: March 29, 2007, 01:22:25 pm »
I found this on the net and thought this is good information, that was until I did some math and found out just about every one of the companies is blowing more smoke than a forest fire. I found out that a company can submit their numbers and California does not check or ask for back-up documentation.  So how so you feel about a company that is bald face lying about these numbers. We have some smart folks on here and I am sure they will do the math and see what a joke it is.

http://www.energy.ca.gov/appliances/appliance/excel_based_files/pool_products/

Some of these did not just tell little white lies, they are trying to sell you ocean front property in Arizona.
« Last Edit: March 29, 2007, 06:51:11 pm by Gary »
I am a scientist, I convert beer, wine and whiskey into urine.

Hot Tub Forum

California Energy Consumption (For Everyone)
« on: March 29, 2007, 01:22:25 pm »

windsurfdog

• Loving this cool weather....
Re: California Energy Consumption
« Reply #1 on: March 29, 2007, 02:14:04 pm »

Boy, that "Spa Insulation" column packs a lot of information... :P...and I'm sure those spa R values are right on the money!

Thanks for the laugh, Gar.

BTW, if you didn't see it in a previous post, that martini I drank to you went down real well... ;)
We, the unwilling, led by the unqualified, are doing the impossible for the ungrateful...

stuart

• Ultimate Member
  • Big hairy guys need hottubs too...
Re: California Energy Consumption
« Reply #2 on: March 29, 2007, 02:53:58 pm »
This whole program is, sadly, a big joke....They can't and won't police it, they have no controls over the testing and all anyone has to do is sign an affidavit saying the information is correct to the best of their knowledge.