What's the Best Hot Tub

Author Topic: Newbie Here - Marquis Question  (Read 7131 times)

Matt Foley

Newbie Here - Marquis Question
« on: December 10, 2006, 10:37:40 pm »
Hello one and all, been lurking for a long time trying to get ideas on what kind of spa to buy. We ended up buying a home that already had one, a Marquis Retreat, which we like very much.

Anyway, my question is pretty simple. We use to buy the Frog Spa cartridges (Bromine) in a green tube - They were to last longer. Our "dealer" says that they no longer make the green and have went back to the yellow. Is this correct, or is he blowing smoke up up yazoo?
Now from what I hear, you're usng your paper not for writing but for rollin' doobies! You're gonna be doing alot of doobie rolling when you're living in a van down by the river!

Hot Tub Forum

Newbie Here - Marquis Question
« on: December 10, 2006, 10:37:40 pm »

hottubdan

• Ultimate Member
  • In the spa business for over 20 years.
Re: Newbie Here - Marquis Question
« Reply #1 on: December 10, 2006, 11:48:13 pm »
I didn't know you could get a hot tub with a van down by the river. ;D
Award winning Hot Spring dealer for a gazillion years.

MarKee

« Reply #2 on: December 10, 2006, 11:52:14 pm »
Welcome to the forum.  The green cartridge is still available.  They might have made a decision to stop carrying the green ones to keep things simpler for their customers and simpler on their inventory.  The floating frog system requires the yellow cartridge.  What dealer is in your area?

Matt Foley

« Reply #3 on: December 11, 2006, 12:15:11 am »
Why sure, we have alot of modern doo-dads down here by the river. The old lady and I get along really well.

I am not sure what my dealers name is....Only been there once, but will look to order from an on-line store somewhere.
Now from what I hear, you're usng your paper not for writing but for rollin' doobies! You're gonna be doing alot of doobie rolling when you're living in a van down by the river!

MarKee