What's the Best Hot Tub

Author Topic: Newbie Here - Marquis Question  (Read 7130 times)

glastron

• no one doesnt like spatopia
Re: Newbie Here - Marquis Question
« Reply #15 on: December 11, 2006, 11:43:11 pm »
I used my Dremel to grind the small tabs in the slot area pops right off after that.

Hot Tub Forum

« Reply #15 on: December 11, 2006, 11:43:11 pm »

hottubdan

• Ultimate Member
  • In the spa business for over 20 years.
« Reply #16 on: December 12, 2006, 12:38:58 am »
The only way I know 25# bromine buckets is sold is registered with the feds as a pool product, not a spa product.

Its all quite silly and unenforcable, but it is illegal to sell a registered pesticide for a use it is not intended for. :o
Award winning Hot Spring dealer for a gazillion years.

NE-Phil

• Marquis Reward '05
« Reply #17 on: December 12, 2006, 06:23:32 am »
The only way I know 25# bromine buckets is sold is registered with the feds as a pool product, not a spa product.

Its all quite silly and unenforcable, but it is illegal to sell a registered pesticide for a use it is not intended for. :o
Dan,

You're way off base! Are you at all familiar with bromine tablets?  :o  Pool and spa bromine is a sanitizer. I've never heard of it referred to as a pesticide. Who uses it as a pesticide?

I am using standard pool & spa brominating tablets. Before I purchased it, I checked the chemical composition against the label on the cartridge. It's the exact same stuff and has the exact same percentage of chemicals as was in the cartridge. Very simple - no rocket science going on here. Your basic sanitizer. Certainly nothing illegal.

I checked this morning and it shows right on the label, "for Pool and Spa use." And it was purchased at a national pool and spa company.

Phil
« Last Edit: December 12, 2006, 07:32:11 am by Phil_ »
Not a mountain lake? Then it's still a chemical soup!

NE-Phil

• Marquis Reward '05
« Reply #18 on: December 12, 2006, 07:33:50 am »