What's the Best Hot Tub

Author Topic: Peak Ozone question  (Read 4939 times)

NorthWoodsDipper

• Not Brrrrr..... but Aaaaa!
Peak Ozone question
« on: December 06, 2006, 03:04:29 pm »
Hi everyone, I am back again,

I read the forum often, but being a newbie, I don't have a lot to contribute, although I have posted a few questions.  Just like the Navy Seals, I get in and then get out.  Maybe that makes me selfish, but everytime I think about replying to a thread, someone else does and says it better than me anyway!

Anyway, I have a question for you.  My question is did any of you Arctic owners get documentation on how the "Peak" Ozone effects the amount of chemicals to use?  My generic manual that came with my Summit just says "bla, bla, bla...unless you have the Peak Ozone, then it will be different, blah, blah, blah"...     I am totally serious.  It is very confusing at best.

I called my dealer and he did his best (great guy btw), but I could tell he had no experiance with the Peak Ozone.  I originally ponied up for the "Peak" instead of the "Arctic" ozone since I don't seem to have a life besides work and need to travel frequently.  Sometimes I can be gone out of the country for an entire week.  Like this coming weekend, I will be leaving on Sat. and returning a week from Monday.  I like to shock before I leave and I feel better knowing the "Peak" ozone is working all the while I am away.

So how about it?  Anyone have documentation on the Peak Ozonator?

Thanks for your help.  I am sure glad to have this resource for spa questions!

Oh, and the next time I get the courage to post something I will include photos of the cool spa deck I built.  It might be even as impressive as Tilemans, *wink wink*!

Steven - aka NorthWoodsDipper
« Last Edit: December 06, 2006, 03:05:43 pm by NorthWoodsDipper »

Hot Tub Forum

Peak Ozone question
« on: December 06, 2006, 03:04:29 pm »

anne

Re: Peak Ozone question
« Reply #1 on: December 07, 2006, 01:58:12 am »