What's the Best Hot Tub

Author Topic: Rule book  (Read 3025 times)

Slappy

Rule book
« on: November 02, 2006, 12:50:57 pm »
This is a post that was from way back. I keep reading new rules I never knew existed. Is there a book on this stuff somewhere?

"Pardon me, but is this your first tub of water?  Have you implemented the "30 day newbie rule?"

I guess, from what I can tell, you should dump your tub (if you are a new tubber) after 30 days. I have been running mine for about 2 months now. I suppose there is some merit to this comment.

Hot Tub Forum

Rule book
« on: November 02, 2006, 12:50:57 pm »

Silent Water

• 2006 Sundance Bahia
Re: Rule book
« Reply #1 on: November 02, 2006, 12:55:55 pm »
Is this premature water change due to the unbridled "excitement" of having a new tub?  Could account for higher TDS, if you're not careful!

« Last Edit: November 02, 2006, 01:06:50 pm by Silent_Water »
...because integrity's the key

drewstar

• Mentor Level Member
« Reply #2 on: November 02, 2006, 01:03:06 pm »
It's actually from Chas.  I think we refered to it as "Chas Law"  The term "law"  being an obversvation of a known phenomina, rather than a legal peice of legistlation.

More often than not, most folks tend to over due thier tub chemistry and after about 4 weeks, it was beyond bringing back, and Chas advice was to just dump it. He became pro-active about it and started letting folks know that although water care is very straight forward, don't be surprises to find that after a month, you need to dump it.

Yes, it's to your merit that  you are on your 2nd month.  :D
« Last Edit: November 02, 2006, 01:03:50 pm by drewstar »
07 Caldera Geneva

Vinny

• Ultimate Member
« Reply #3 on: November 02, 2006, 06:42:48 pm »
Heck it took me a LONG while to get past 45 days per water change ...

imp etc

• Love my soakin zone!
« Reply #4 on: November 06, 2006, 12:55:45 pm »