What's the Best Hot Tub

Author Topic: Sunbelt Spas  (Read 12903 times)

Augustus

Sunbelt Spas
« on: September 26, 2006, 04:44:25 pm »
Sunbelt Spas' manufacturing facility is located here in Houston and they will sell direct to the public at this location.  Sunbelt has a spa that appears to fit my needs perfectly, but I haven't wet tested it yet.  I'll save further judgement until after I've done so.  

The other spas currently on my radar are:
HS Grandee
Sundance Optima
Artesian Piper Glen

There isn't much information available on Sunbelt from the research that I've done.  I've toured their facility and talked with them indepth about the quality of their product, but being a spa novice, I'm still a bit reluctant.  They claim to use the same equipment that most of the high-end spa builders use.  Claim to use the "heatlock" insulation method.  Equipment warranty is 5 years, with the last 2 years being 50%.  The sound system is a Sony unit with transducers (no external speakers).  

If purchased at the Houston plant, the price is pretty reasonable.

Other than the dealers here, who don't have any intimate knowledge of the Sunbelt product, are there any owners who can comment on first-hand experience?

Hot Tub Forum

Sunbelt Spas
« on: September 26, 2006, 04:44:25 pm »

Dr. Spa™ Ret.

• Ultimate Member
  • Retired (mostly) from the industry after 33 years
Re: Sunbelt Spas
« Reply #1 on: September 26, 2006, 06:17:07 pm »
Did ya do any research while touring their facility and talking indepthly with them????

I'm confused, but then maybe I'm just in a temporary state of mind :-/
If you can't sell it on eBay, it may not even qualify as landfill.

Retired (mostly) from the industry after 33 years...but still putzing around with a consumer information website, and trying to sell obsolete owners manuals

Augustus

« Reply #2 on: September 26, 2006, 07:36:57 pm »
Did ya do any research while touring their facility and talking indepthly with them????