What's the Best Hot Tub

Author Topic: New tub/how to run it effiently.  (Read 2277 times)

RGF

New tub/how to run it effiently.
« on: September 19, 2006, 05:41:49 pm »
Hi.  Our new tub will be up soon.  Does anyone know where to find info on how to set the temp (ie:  not there during the week, bringing it up on Friday,  let it cool down at night, this kind of stuff).  I am new to this and would greatly appreicate advice.  We have the tubin cold country, Catskill Mountains of New York state.

Sincerely,

Rick

Hot Tub Forum

New tub/how to run it effiently.
« on: September 19, 2006, 05:41:49 pm »

Vanguard

Re: New tub/how to run it effiently.
« Reply #1 on: September 19, 2006, 06:56:48 pm »
What spa did you buy?  
The stars at night are big and bright, deep in the heart of Texas and my Vanguard!!!

ORANGEPEEL

• I love YaBB 1G - SP1!
« Reply #2 on: September 19, 2006, 07:18:04 pm »
RGF:
We are relatively new about 3 months into tubbing.
Our tub is at our lake home in No. Wis. and only gets used on weekends.
While we're gone I have been setting it at 98F.
During the really hot months I found it actually gained a few degrees. Did a fairly easy cool down by removing cover running full jets with waterfalls full open. We liked to soak at about 100-101 then.
Most recently have still left the week long setting at 98F, and now with the cooler weather that's where it's at when we come on the weekend. Now soaking at 101-102, but the temp. comes up fairly quickly.
Plan to use it all winter and will probably keep it set at 98 - 100, will have to see what works the best.
Haven't seen much of an increase in electric bill.
Tub is outside on lower deck with a deck above, water cap. is 475 gals.
Hope you enjoy tubbing as much as we do. With the now cooler nights it really feels great ;D

Vinny

• Ultimate Member
« Reply #3 on: September 19, 2006, 09:11:40 pm »
The best thing for having it at your house is to keep it at a set temp.