What's the Best Hot Tub

Author Topic: Looking for advice  (Read 5917 times)

dkersten

Looking for advice
« on: August 21, 2006, 05:50:06 pm »
Hello, I am looking to purchase a hot tub for myself and my wife and 3 kids, and like anyone, want to make a well informed decision.  I have been shopping around my market area for a few years now, and now that I am ready to purchase, I am more confused than ever.  I live in Montana, and even though I am in our biggest city, it is not exactly the Mecca of shopping, so my selection is not spectacular, although I am learning that there are a lot of hole in the wall spa shops that I could choose from.  

I tend to get long winded, so you can skip to the next post for the summary if you dont like to read.

Even though I have been shopping for a hot tub for a few years now, I have not been able to get comfortable with paying a lot of money for something that is a luxury.  After careful consideration, and a realistic look at my savings account, a lot of money to me is over $6000.  That figure is where I start to think that I am wasting money that could be better used elsewhere, or more particularly, in the bank where I like it.  Honestly, I would feel great if I could get a hot tub in the $4000 range, but after shopping and researching, I WOULD be better off saving my money than buying a cheap hot tub.  So, with a comfort range of $5000-$6000, I hit the streets to find the hot tub that fits my family.

I had looked a lot at HotSprings in the past, simply because they seem to get the most favorable reviews, but their most entry level hot tub is at the top end of my price range.  I guess its like shopping for a Buick at a cadillac dealer.. I would rather buy the cadillac from the buick dealer.. maybe its just a personal quirk.  So HotSprings is out.