What's the Best Hot Tub

Author Topic: Jacuzzi 400 series  (Read 2646 times)

Mocha Bella

Jacuzzi 400 series
« on: August 07, 2006, 03:35:36 pm »
Anyone having trouble with the new 400 series?  I'm up to my 6th repair call.  When it works, it's wonderful.  Heating sensor, leak, diverter valve problem, broken control panel.... :'(

Hot Tub Forum

Jacuzzi 400 series
« on: August 07, 2006, 03:35:36 pm »

Gary

• Laugh daily you will live longer
Re: Jacuzzi 400 series
« Reply #1 on: August 07, 2006, 06:03:25 pm »
I am no Jacuzzi fan but for the most part they are good spas. Any manufacturer will have issues with spas, that is the purpose of the warranty. It can be frustrating and inconvenient but we do not live in a perfect world.

I am a scientist, I convert beer, wine and whiskey into urine.

bwbski22

« Reply #2 on: August 07, 2006, 08:25:56 pm »
what jacuzzi model did you get?  and when did you buy it?  where do u live?

Mocha Bella

« Reply #3 on: August 09, 2006, 09:26:27 am »
I purchased the Jacuzzi 470 several months ago from a store in NY.

bwbski22

« Reply #4 on: August 09, 2006, 09:50:16 am »
i have narrowed my selection down to this tub also.  how have you liked the tub other then the repairs?  how has your dealer been with the repairs?

Bill_Stevenson

• Hot Spring Envoy
« Reply #5 on: August 09, 2006, 02:15:17 pm »
I suggest that you drain and re-fill your tub putting in the correct dosages for the chems.  
Test the water to ascertain that everything is in the correct range and forget about it.  Why is changing the water viewed as such a big deal around this place?  It is not a big deal.  When in doubt, change the water.

Bill

Tatooed_Lady

• Participating in the Witness Protection Program
« Reply #6 on: August 09, 2006, 02:20:15 pm »
I suggest that you drain and re-fill your tub putting in the correct dosages for the chems.