What's the Best Hot Tub

Author Topic: Filters  (Read 6036 times)

Buzzerd

• I love YaBB 1G - SP1!
Filters
« on: May 06, 2006, 08:46:57 pm »
Hey all,
I'm pretty new to the spa world and I have a Tiger River Sumaltran.  How often do I change the filter?  I know I have to change the purifier every 4 months but what about the actual filter?  Also, any good places to purchase them?
Thanks in advance.
Buzz

Hot Tub Forum

Filters
« on: May 06, 2006, 08:46:57 pm »

Chas

• Mentor Level Member
  • Hot water is Cool.
    • Spas etc.
Re: Filters
« Reply #1 on: May 06, 2006, 09:16:40 pm »
Buy the filter where you bought the spa.

The thing should last for two or three years. More if you clean it with a filter cleaner once a year, maybe twice.

Former HotSpring Dealer - Southern Cal.

hottub.pool_boy

• New England's oldest HotSpring Dealer- 1983
« Reply #2 on: May 06, 2006, 10:18:00 pm »
ditto.
OEM HotSpring Stuff & SpaGuard Chemicals Online

hottubdan

• Ultimate Member
  • In the spa business for over 20 years.
« Reply #3 on: May 07, 2006, 12:16:16 am »
Double ditto.  However, I have some customers replacing annually.
Award winning Hot Spring dealer for a gazillion years.

TN__HOT_TUB

• Owner of  an Artesian Island Grand Cayman
« Reply #4 on: May 07, 2006, 03:31:33 pm »
How often should the filter be cleaned?
How do you clean the filters?
Is there a difference between cleaning the filters and rinsing them off?
Artesian Island Grand Cayman

hottubdan

• Ultimate Member
  • In the spa business for over 20 years.
« Reply #5 on: May 07, 2006, 05:10:22 pm »

You should follow your manufacturer's and your dealer's recommendations.  The more you chemically clean them, the longer they will last.
Award winning Hot Spring dealer for a gazillion years.

drewstar

• Mentor Level Member
« Reply #6 on: May 08, 2006, 10:45:05 am »