What's the Best Hot Tub

Author Topic: Total Newbie Question  (Read 2653 times)

Wonderwall

• Sure would be nice to have a runnin hot tub!
Total Newbie Question
« on: April 07, 2006, 10:19:15 pm »
Ok, so I am a super newbie when it comes to Hot Tubs.

We recently bought a house that happened to have a hot tub.  Before we moved in the cover was left open and leaves,  dirt and algae took over.  So last night I got around to opening it up and cleaning everything.  Although the cover was left open the surface appears to be in A+ shape.

Since the hot tub was installed before we bought the place I don't have a user manual.  And like I said, I know nothing about hot tubs!  What I do know is that the electrical panel says 2000 Balboa M7.

So here is where the super stupid question comes...

How do I turn the hot tub on to see if it works?  The tub is empty right now.  Do I need to fill it in order to check?  I flipped the breaker switch and nothing happened.  Is this a safety mechanism or is it broken?

Hot Tub Forum

Total Newbie Question
« on: April 07, 2006, 10:19:15 pm »

hottubdan

• Ultimate Member
  • In the spa business for over 20 years.
Re: Total Newbie Question
« Reply #1 on: April 07, 2006, 10:30:24 pm »
Start by filling the tub. ;)
Award winning Hot Spring dealer for a gazillion years.

Vinny

• Ultimate Member
« Reply #2 on: April 07, 2006, 10:52:41 pm »
As far as nothing happened - it could be a circuit breaker off or a GFI tripped or something as simple as no water in the tub.