What's the Best Hot Tub

Author Topic: Hurricane Katrina Hot Spring Vista Start up????  (Read 2716 times)

bodguy

• Hot Spring Vista owner
Hurricane Katrina Hot Spring Vista Start up????
« on: March 27, 2006, 06:25:58 pm »
Hello All,
Havent seen you all in a while. Im a hotspring vista owner, and well my tub went for a swim in 9 feet of water during hurricane katrina.  It floated all the way to the roof, then 55 feet into my back yard when the water receded.   Not only did we lose the tub, but everything else we owned LOL

Long and short of it, I cleaned it and rinsed it 2 weeks after the storm. I have had it covered since last September. The breakers were off when I left the house so there was no power to the tub. The control box in the tub appeared to have had water in it.  I work with electonics for a living so I inspected the board, relays, etc, all were dry. I cleaned the entire board with alcohol and an acid brush.

I finally got it moved back to the deck and am getting ready to put power to it. I need to know if there is anything I should or can do to the pumps before I try to put power to it? Lube em, spray em, rockem em manually etc.

Remember I got nothing to lose really if it is fried, so I want to give it a try.

Steve....if your still here, I beleive you sold Hotsprings Spas. I don't suppose there is any chance in the world that Hotspring would honor the warranty, is there? My flood insurance coverered our house, but niether the flood insurance or the homeowner would cover the tub.

Lastly, I can't find anyhwere that sells Hotspring parts, should I need any. The estimate on fixing the tub is over $3000.00 with out the cover or cover lifter, and  I'm already in a pinch money wise fixing the house and buy all new stuff, but really want to get my tub running again

Any help from anyone would be appreciated

Scott

Hot Tub Forum

Hurricane Katrina Hot Spring Vista Start up????
« on: March 27, 2006, 06:25:58 pm »

hottub.pool_boy