What's the Best Hot Tub

Author Topic: J-480 waterfall leak  (Read 3161 times)

civicfire99

J-480 waterfall leak
« on: August 14, 2014, 06:45:18 pm »
Just bought a used '09 J-480 from a neighbor, got it all set up and found a small leak in the back of the cabinet.  Upon further inspection, it appears to be at least TWO fittings that look like some type of one-way flapper type pvc stopper (white fitting with a black rubber stopper inside), as seen in picture.  What are these for?  Do they attach to something?  One of the tubes is about an inch in diameter and I can pull it out of the cabinet, so it would be easy to replace (should I just cap the tube?  I dont see how it serves a purpose, but I'm no expert), the other appears to be hanging off a small length of tubing directly under the waterfall, so it is a bit difficult to get to.  However, I know that both are leaking, and possibly the waterfall fittings.  Any idea why these tubes would have these fittings?  What should I do?   

Hot Tub Forum

J-480 waterfall leak
« on: August 14, 2014, 06:45:18 pm »

Tman122

• Ultimate Member
  • If it Ain't Broke
Re: J-480 waterfall leak
« Reply #1 on: August 14, 2014, 07:53:37 pm »
Those are likely air injector lines. Can you see where your air injectors go on the sides of the jets? The flappers keep water from getting in down to the blower.
Retired

civicfire99

« Reply #2 on: August 14, 2014, 09:07:50 pm »