What's the Best Hot Tub

Author Topic: Opinions, please  (Read 8362 times)

PH431

Opinions, please
« on: March 14, 2006, 11:16:01 am »
OK - so I'm new at this.  So be gentle, please.

I received delivery of my Marquis, Everyday Spa U530.  Which, I truly do love, so far.

My question is.. When I made the purchase, I was led to believe that this was brand spanking new.  ONly that it was a 2005 model, and thats fine.  I thought I was getting a fair deal.  $7200, included steps, cover lifter, start up chemicals, delivery a Marquis "fun" package, and a really nice umbrella.

When it was delivered I found out that it had been used in several home shows.  The filters were used, the chemicals in the frog needed to be replaced and the filters needed to be cleaned.

So, my question is...did I really get a fair deal?

Hot Tub Forum

Opinions, please
« on: March 14, 2006, 11:16:01 am »

Tatooed_Lady

• Participating in the Witness Protection Program
Re: Opinions, please
« Reply #1 on: March 14, 2006, 11:21:34 am »
personally, my belief is this (see also: my $.02, IMHO, etc):
if you were told by the dealer you purchased the unit from that it was NEW, then you should've gotten a new tub. If it was told to you that it was a DEMO, then you got what you signed on for.....check your paperwork, if it says new, I'd recommend getting in touch with your dealer, or going to the store, and letting them know your situation.
If it doesn't specifically state new, contact them anyhow, and ask....just let them know you're concerned over the 'ickies' or whatever that may be associated with used filter equipment, or whatever your concerns are.....
Best of luck!
RIP C-Rod

drewstar

• Mentor Level Member
« Reply #2 on: March 14, 2006, 11:29:53 am »
I agree with Tattoo lady, check the paperwork. look for words such as "Demo", Used, or "New".