What's the Best Hot Tub

Author Topic: Coming tomorrow at 2  (Read 6125 times)

galen

• Maxxus
Coming tomorrow at 2
« on: February 27, 2006, 07:57:29 pm »
Can hardly wait. The tub is a maxxus. And has the finer filter. I was told by the dealer that it alone will filter out a lot of the nastys and won't have to use much chemical. I'm new to this so I don't know which chemicals to start with. I would like to put as little in the tub as possible. It has a CD ozonator. I need advice from some of you old heads on what to do. Thanks!   Great site.

Hot Tub Forum

Coming tomorrow at 2
« on: February 27, 2006, 07:57:29 pm »

Brewman

• Ultimate Member
  • Lead me not into temptation- I can find it myself!
Re: Coming tomorrow at 2
« Reply #1 on: February 27, 2006, 08:01:40 pm »
Did your dealer sell you or provide you with any startup chemicals?  If so, I'd go with their recommendation, at least for a while.
If not, dichlor and bromine are the two most popular systems.  Either work with ozone.  
I'd not put too much stock in the claim that Sundance's new filter reduces the need for sanitizer chemicals of some sort.
It has been claimed that ozone can reduce the need for sanitizers, though.  Perhaps your dealer meant that.
Brewman

galen

• Maxxus
« Reply #2 on: February 27, 2006, 08:07:49 pm »
You know, that could be Brewman. I know zero about chemical systems.

Tatooed_Lady

• Participating in the Witness Protection Program
« Reply #3 on: February 27, 2006, 08:09:24 pm »
galen, welcome to spatopia (I'm awaiting my official 'baptism' yet)! for starters, if you don't mind reading thru lots of info, try:
http://www.rhtubs.com/info.htm