What's the Best Hot Tub

Author Topic: Any comments about HS Grandees?  (Read 2652 times)

Raisin Balls

Any comments about HS Grandees?
« on: January 10, 2006, 12:16:46 pm »
Hi Everyone!

Yes, I'm a newbie here.  I'm looking to get into the tubbin' world and am looking at the Hot Springs Grandee series.  For those who have it, any comments you can give about it would be appreciated, maybe some pros and cons???  Thanks!

Hot Tub Forum

Any comments about HS Grandees?
« on: January 10, 2006, 12:16:46 pm »

Perk1

• Relaxed when wet....
Re: Any comments about HS Grandees?
« Reply #1 on: January 10, 2006, 03:21:56 pm »
Hello raisin, I own the HS Landmark which is the same size of the Grandee but with a different seating layout.(They stopped making the Landmark when they started with the Envoy).  I can say though that if I didnt buy the Landmark I would have bought the Grandee.  I am 6'4" the Grandee was the biggest tub I saw and it looked like it would actually hold the amount of people it was speced to hold(some 6 person spas look like they will be crowded with 4 adults in them).  The HS brand has been great for me.  No major problems and any little problems I had were quickly handled by my dealer.  That is a definite Pro as far as I am concerned for HS....the dealer/manufacturer support is second to none.  Every spa will have problems at some point, the difference is how the dealer/manufacturer will handle your issues.  

I love the 24 hour circ pump. It keeps my water moving and up to temp through out the day.  Some spas require you to run your pumps for a few hours a few times a day and I have heard this works well too but for me I like the 24 hr circ pump.

Another plus of the Grandee is the open seating.  This will allow you to move from seat to seat easily and you can even stretch out across seats to make a pseudo lounger.  

My HS is also very quiet.  Even with both pumps on full blast my wife and I can hold a normal conversation on opposite sides of the tub.