What's the Best Hot Tub

Author Topic: How do you clean your filters?  (Read 5410 times)

Big_Ed

• I love YaBB 1G - SP1!
How do you clean your filters?
« on: October 13, 2005, 03:31:38 pm »
Having a hard time getting all the residue out of mine (I did wait too long to clean them, spa noobie error).

Before I just bite the bullet and buy new ones, anybody have any good secrets on cleaning them well?  Keep in mind, I am a noob, so no advice is too basic.

Thanks!

Hot Tub Forum

How do you clean your filters?
« on: October 13, 2005, 03:31:38 pm »

HotTubMan

• My 2.1 cents, eh
Re: How do you clean your filters?
« Reply #1 on: October 13, 2005, 04:13:45 pm »
There are lots of products availible to clean your filter. Does your local dealer carry one? That is where I would start.

1.Rinse the filter.
2. Soak the filter in filter cleaner for 12-24 hours.
3. Rinse thoroughly. This is key, filter cleaner can lead to foaming and cloudy water if it gets into your tub water.

I recommend a fourth step, soak the filter in water for a few more hours and rinse again.
Homeworks Financing Representative

HotTubMan

• My 2.1 cents, eh
« Reply #2 on: October 13, 2005, 04:18:50 pm »
Unicel is one of the major suppliers of cartridge filters for spas.

Here is a link that will allow you to download their instructions on filter cleaning/maintenance:

http://64.60.149.245/unicel/prof_uni_frames.html

Good luck!
« Last Edit: October 13, 2005, 07:48:05 pm by HotTubMan »
Homeworks Financing Representative

rick_in_cleveland

« Reply #3 on: October 13, 2005, 04:21:02 pm »