What's the Best Hot Tub

Author Topic: Thinking about buying..Spa questions....  (Read 3266 times)

Cass

• Loving our Tiger River Caspian!!!!!!
Thinking about buying..Spa questions....
« on: September 12, 2005, 03:32:54 pm »
Hi, I'm a newbie.  My hubby and I want to buy a spa pretty soon.  I've read that getting a 220 volt is a must.  A 110 volt cannot keep the water hot in the wintertime, and you cannot run the heater and jets at the same time.  Is this true?  It's not any more difficult to have an electrician install a 220 circuit is it?  Also we're strongly considering a Tiger River spa, but we're concerned about the full foam insulation.  I've read that if you have a leak, full foam is a nightmare.  Any advice would be greatly appreciated.  Thanks. :)

Hot Tub Forum

Thinking about buying..Spa questions....
« on: September 12, 2005, 03:32:54 pm »

Brookenstein

Re: Thinking about buying..Spa questions....
« Reply #1 on: September 12, 2005, 03:37:32 pm »
Where do you live?  I live in SoCal and have been told that 110 would be fine here, but if I lived in a colder climate, that I would need 220.

bosco0633

• Look into my eyes
« Reply #2 on: September 12, 2005, 03:41:51 pm »
Welcome to the board.  You have just asked a question that has no answer.  It is like discussing religion or politics to someone.  

The bottom line is that many will tell you pros and cons of FF and TP.  I think that full foam is an excellent choice, but it is true that there is some work required when fixing a leak.  Many argue that FF tubs will ultimately prevent leaks more so than a TP tub.

I have a TP tub and really like the fact that if I want to fix something I just open the side and go to the area.

Ultimately dont let the issue of FF or TP effect your decision.  It is such a minor issue.  A good brand name tub is built well.  Do a search if you are really concerned and you will read tons of posts.

Honestly dont let it be a contributing factor it is such a minor factor.

stl-rex