What's the Best Hot Tub

Author Topic: Anyone know about US-Spas?  (Read 9353 times)

drewstar

• Mentor Level Member
Re: Anyone know about US-Spas?
« Reply #30 on: August 24, 2005, 12:20:54 pm »

Interesting!  

Glad I checked here before making a move.  

What are the other Spa website's to check as I continue to research.

WE are forbidden to mention one website you should not go to, but check out the "Beating the dead horse section"
for a dealer that should NOT be on your list.

overall, many of the dealers here, seem to be pretty balanced, well versed and very willing to help.  As a consumer I enjoy their posts. I am sure they will be more than happy to tell why you should consider thier spas in your deicions and what to look for and avoid.

07 Caldera Geneva

Hot Tub Forum

« Reply #30 on: August 24, 2005, 12:20:54 pm »

xqqqsme

« Reply #31 on: August 24, 2005, 03:25:07 pm »
I may be off base here as I'm new to all this and my hot tub is still about a month away, so I can't say as I have any actual experience, just some bits and pieces of knowledge that I've picked up on from reading these forums. From looking at the picture of the tub does any one else feel that a disproportionate amount of the jets are small jets. Looking at one of there other  tubs on the web page (101 jets) the ratio is even more out of whack. My impression from what I've read is that the larger jets tend to provide a better message, while the smaller ones may tend to sting a bit. I know that all manufacturers use different combinations of large and small jets, but all the other tubs I've looked at seem more balanced. By using smaller jets can they get away with using smaller/less pumps? I may be way off on my line of thought here, and if I am please let me know,  but it just doesn't look right to me.

As a new buyer without a hot tub yet, it didn't occur to me that the jet arrangement may be off.  But, maybe one of the dealers on the site can answer this.  

ebirrane