What's the Best Hot Tub

Author Topic: Anyone know about US-Spas?  (Read 9354 times)

Soakin

Re: Anyone know about US-Spas?
« Reply #15 on: August 23, 2005, 02:12:14 pm »
Joseph Alexander? Didn't he play George Castanza on Seinfield?  ;)
No, that was Jason.  Joseph is his brother that does the bad Chrysler commercials with Lee Iaccoca. 8)

Hot Tub Forum

« Reply #15 on: August 23, 2005, 02:12:14 pm »

bob5820

• Artesian Piper Glen
« Reply #16 on: August 23, 2005, 05:50:56 pm »
I may be off base here as I'm new to all this and my hot tub is still about a month away, so I can't say as I have any actual experience, just some bits and pieces of knowledge that I've picked up on from reading these forums. From looking at the picture of the tub does any one else feel that a disproportionate amount of the jets are small jets. Looking at one of there other  tubs on the web page (101 jets) the ratio is even more out of whack. My impression from what I've read is that the larger jets tend to provide a better message, while the smaller ones may tend to sting a bit. I know that all manufacturers use different combinations of large and small jets, but all the other tubs I've looked at seem more balanced. By using smaller jets can they get away with using smaller/less pumps? I may be way off on my line of thought here, and if I am please let me know,  but it just doesn't look right to me.

East_TX_Spa

• Mentor Level Member
  • 30 Year HotSpring Spa Dealer
    • I Love My Spa
« Reply #17 on: August 23, 2005, 08:54:42 pm »
I'm curious if anyone can answer WHO really builds the following brands of spas:

Sunco
Sundaze
Sunseeker
HydroSpa
US-Spas
Gulf Coast
Leisure Bay
Superior

I think the first 4 are made in Daytona FL and are the brand marketed by that scamming Stacey Diego.  They all look very similiar and are somewhat fuzzy in regards to their place of manufacture.  Are these companies buying generic shells from someplace?  Sure looks like it.

Terminator