What's the Best Hot Tub

Author Topic: Filter illiterate...  (Read 3674 times)

tkruel

• Master LSX
Filter illiterate...
« on: July 28, 2005, 06:34:03 am »
Being new to the Hot tub scene..  I was wondering if filters are universal or if they are brand specific.  I have a Master lsx (Yes I've read the Master-bashing) so do I need to make the trip to the dealer I purchased from or can I go to a closer dealer or ??  Also, if there are any Master spa lsx owners...how often do you change & what maintanence do you keep up on the filters?

Thanks for the help

Hot Tub Forum

Filter illiterate...
« on: July 28, 2005, 06:34:03 am »

Brewman

• Ultimate Member
  • Lead me not into temptation- I can find it myself!
Re: Filter illiterate...
« Reply #1 on: July 28, 2005, 07:33:11 am »
You can buy filters at any Master dealer you want.
You can buy at any place at all that has your filters in stock, including many online sources.  
The pleated filter for our Optima sells for about $60, so when it's time to replace, I'll be shopping around a bit.
Brewman
Brewman

windsurfdog

• Loving this cool weather....
« Reply #2 on: July 28, 2005, 10:11:02 am »
Being new to the Hot tub scene..  I was wondering if filters are universal or if they are brand specific.  I have a Master lsx (Yes I've read the Master-bashing) so do I need to make the trip to the dealer I purchased from or can I go to a closer dealer or ??  Also, if there are any Master spa lsx owners...how often do you change & what maintanence do you keep up on the filters?

Thanks for the help

tk,
To keep from confusing the 3 filter types used in the MasterSpas line:
Macro filter--the rectangular one that sits on top
Micro filters--the two big cylindrical ones
Mineral filters--the two small ones inside the micro filters

I have 2 sets of micro filters that I alternate usually once a week or once bi-weekly.  I normally just hose/rinse them off and let them dry between uses.

I change the mineral filters every 6 months or so.