What's the Best Hot Tub

Author Topic: Shopping Consumers ONLY  (Read 7404 times)

spaman--

• Hot tubs are not for soaking, they are for selling
Re: Shopping Consumers ONLY
« Reply #15 on: June 13, 2005, 02:24:48 pm »
It happens to all of us ts some time or another.(me more than most.I work in the spa industry,industry NOT the spa I-N-D-U-S-T-Y

J._McD
Ultimate Member

Inquiring minds want to know

Instant Message

Re: HS
« Reply #10 on: Jun 12th, 2005, 7:51pm »       Quote Quote Modify Modify
on Jun 12th, 2005, 4:16pm, Rachel wrote:

I agree, we didn't save $4,000.  I'm sure it was a mark up like any retail does.  The tub was in our budget, we looked at a couple of others around the same price and felt for what we could afford to spend this one was the best. It's not a floor model or used.   I will come back once we have it installed and running and let you know how I like it.  I personally would have spent a lot more for the mercedes because I'm the "spender" but my husband is the conservative one that makes the $$ decisions.   I'm just the stay at home Mom ....hahaha.....

I believe what others are trying to say is, that tub never ever sold for $8,000 and if you believe they marked it down to $4,000, as you say, "I'm sure it was a mark up like any retail does.", don't be so sure, the Hot Tub industy does NOT have mark ups anything close to what you imply.  To indicate so, is to imply to other new shoppers that they should be able to get a $9,000 tub for $4,500 or a $12,000 tub for $6,000.  You need to go shopping with your husband just one day and check this industry out.  ;D
-SpaMan~

Hot Tub Forum

« Reply #15 on: June 13, 2005, 02:24:48 pm »

J._McD

« Reply #16 on: June 13, 2005, 03:48:22 pm »