What's the Best Hot Tub

Author Topic: Another Water Quality Question  (Read 3452 times)

FLTUB

• I love YaBB 1G - SP1!
Another Water Quality Question
« on: June 14, 2005, 02:39:58 am »
I am one of those people that is always lurking in the background reading and trying to learn from all of you.  I have tried to read through old post to answer this question but not having much luck so thought I would post.  

Have a SA Euphoria Marquis (400 gallons)  Have had it filled and running for two weeks.  Have shocked it once a week and  I am using the spa frog system that came with the spa.  I have the Bromine opened all the way (setting six).  Our PH is very high here...it is PH 8 right out of the tap.  I have been adding what the dealer gave me to get the PH down.  Ph is now 7.8 and Total Alkalinity is between 120 and 180.  With the bromine opened all the way my reading is still between 0 and 1.  The water has a haze to it...not clear like many on here speak about.  I am new at this so any suggestions would be greatly appreciated.  What would you experienced folks be doing next if you were in my position?  All suggestions welcome.  

Hot Tub Forum

Another Water Quality Question
« on: June 14, 2005, 02:39:58 am »

Michelle

• He said "trust me!" so I married him.
Re: Another Water Quality Question
« Reply #1 on: June 14, 2005, 07:22:35 am »
Hello Mr. FLTUB
We have the same problem with our Epic.