What's the Best Hot Tub

Author Topic: What is the first thing you do...  (Read 2553 times)

jss944

• I love YaBB 1G - SP1!
What is the first thing you do...
« on: May 13, 2005, 10:43:54 pm »
when you get your tub?  

I assume wipe it down, then fill it. Any specifics that I need to know.  Will the dealer run me through things?  I guess I should have asked him these things.  I know these sound like brain fart questions butt I am just getting SOOO EXCITED!!  ;D

Thanks Jaymi

Hot Tub Forum

What is the first thing you do...
« on: May 13, 2005, 10:43:54 pm »

Haynes

• 2005 Down East Cape Cod/ Monongahela, PA
Re: What is the first thing you do...
« Reply #1 on: May 14, 2005, 07:08:14 am »
I'm very new to the Hot tub scene.  I was given a one page handout on what to do on fill up, after each use, what to do weekly ect.  Have been following it for the past 2 weeks.  Water chemistry has been great.

Lori

• Saw It ... Wanted It ... Had A Fit ... Got It!
« Reply #2 on: May 14, 2005, 08:53:22 am »
The techs that came out for my delivery didn't let me do a thing.  Well...they let me show them where my hose was.  They put the hose in and started filling it up.  When it got here, it was still in the shrink wrap and packing materials from the factory, so I didn't wipe it out.  We filled it up and I waited for the electrician to finish up!

They wouldn't even let me get them any water.  The head tech was there, since mine was the first crane delivery they had ever had, and he went and got his crew Gatorade!  I offered to do that much, but he would not budge!

I say, fill 'er up and get it heated!
Oklahoma Vanguard owner-don't hold that against me

J._McD

« Reply #3 on: May 14, 2005, 09:00:52 am »