What's the Best Hot Tub

Author Topic: Part time sales job  (Read 1630 times)

MIATAMAN

• I love YaBB 1G - SP1!
Part time sales job
« on: April 01, 2005, 10:00:23 am »
Hello all. I am relatively new to the hot tub world. I just got a Jacuzzi premium 3 months ago. A store in my area has just expanded with a new store about 15 minutes from me. They are looking for full and part time people. I am thinking about a part time position because I love spas. I have seen the positive effects of owning one, and would love to let others see the same. I do have an excellent full time job( FAA radar tech) Do you salespeople find the job gratifying? In a way I would miss the free time, but a side career might be fun. What are your thoughts? The store sells D1 and Baha.

Hot Tub Forum

Part time sales job
« on: April 01, 2005, 10:00:23 am »

Spatech_tuo

• Mentor Level Member
Re: Part time sales job
« Reply #1 on: April 01, 2005, 11:10:26 am »
Are you prepared to work weekends? That is the time most sps are sold and thats when you want to be there.
220, 221, whatever it takes!

East_TX_Spa

• Mentor Level Member
  • 30 Year HotSpring Spa Dealer
    • I Love My Spa
« Reply #2 on: April 01, 2005, 12:17:33 pm »
Go for it!  I do not know anyone I would trade jobs with (unless Hugh Hefner wanted to swap)!  It is a very gratifying experience helping people find relief from aches, pains, and stress.

My wife always asks me why I'm in such a hurry to get to work everyday.  My answer:

"Why wouldn't I be?  I'm in a beautiful store surrounded by wonderful products that improve the quality of people's lives.  I have no unhappy customers (if they're unhappy, we fix that) and they act as my front-line sales force.  If I'm having a stressful day (very rare occurence), I know that at 6:00 I can go back to the mood room, hop in an Envoy, turn on the SpAudio, and have a cold Shiner Bock Beer!" 8)