What's the Best Hot Tub

Author Topic: Marquis dealer: what a disappointment!  (Read 3383 times)

Hankster

• A soaker seeker
Marquis dealer: what a disappointment!
« on: March 26, 2005, 11:16:38 am »
I've been researching spas for a couple months now, and have been most impressed by Marquis.  I have been impressed by comments I have read on this board, and with the quality of their products based on information at their web site.  But most importantly I have been impressed by their warranties, and the way they support their dealers in standing behind their spas.  In fact, I've been so impressed I've been wishing I could sell their products.

So I was really looking forward to looking at and testing several of their spas, in particular a Quest and an Everyday 530.  Yesterday I went to the dealer and a young woman who answers the phone at the front desk came to wait on me.  She showed me the spas they had and patiently answered my questions as best she could, however it was clear I knew more about them than she did.  When I asked if I could wet test a couple of their models, she asked "What's that?"  When I said "You know, when you see what it feels like to sit in the water" she took me to one spa that had water in it, an obsolete Marquis model (Retreat), and said I could come sit in it sometime.  The others I could sit in dry.  When I asked about a Quest, she said they could special order it, but I would be expected to take ownership when it came in.

Note, I do not blame the woman for any of this.  She was sincerely trying to be helpful and was very pleasant.  I do blame the management of the dealership for putting her into a position of selling spas without proper training, and for not providing better means for customers to wet test.

Unfortunately there is not another Marquis dealer for hundreds of miles of here.  (This dealership is less than 2 miles from my house!)  I am so disappointed.

Hot Tub Forum

Marquis dealer: what a disappointment!