What's the Best Hot Tub

Author Topic: effervescence  (Read 4705 times)

txwillie

effervescence
« on: March 17, 2005, 11:54:50 am »
Is it normal for the water to be really cloudy with the pumps on high and air induction on? My tub looks like a glass with alka seltzer in it with everything going, but is crystal clear within a minute or so after everything shuts off and the little bubbles dissipate.

Just wondering.

txwillie

Hot Tub Forum

effervescence
« on: March 17, 2005, 11:54:50 am »

Gary

• Laugh daily you will live longer
Re: effervescence
« Reply #1 on: March 17, 2005, 11:59:44 am »
It is called turbidity and it is unusually caused by the total dissolved solids (TSD) being too high. It is a good sign to do a drain.

Gary
I am a scientist, I convert beer, wine and whiskey into urine.

wmccall

• Global Moderator
  • Mentor Level Member
    • https://www.facebook.com/BillMcCall1959/
« Reply #2 on: March 17, 2005, 12:06:24 pm »
It is called turbidity and it is unusually caused by the total dissolved solids (TSD) being too high. It is a good sign to do a drain.

Gary

Gary is dead on. After about 3 months (currently) my water does the same. I might get good enough weather to change it .
Member since 2003.  Owner Dynasty Excalibur 2003-2012.   Sundance Majesta from 2012-current

spahappy

• Mind body and soul therapy right in my backyard.
« Reply #3 on: March 18, 2005, 01:56:19 am »
It's like your water feels heavy when you're in your tub.

And the first soak with fresh water, you'll wonder why you waited so long.

Spahappy :D

wmccall

• Global Moderator
  • Mentor Level Member
« Reply #4 on: March 18, 2005, 08:06:11 am »
It's like your water feels heavy when you're in your tub.

And the first soak with fresh water, you'll wonder why you waited so long.

Spahappy :D