What's the Best Hot Tub

Author Topic: JACUZZI BRAND SPAS  (Read 3798 times)

Chuck

JACUZZI BRAND SPAS
« on: July 16, 2000, 11:57:25 pm »
IM LOOKING FOR ANY HELPFUL INFO ON JAZUZZI BRAND SPAS. I WAS SHOPPING TODAY AND LOOKED AT AN ESSENCE MODEL.5 PERSON APPROX  3800.00.ANY HELPFUL PERSONAL EXPERIENCES WHOULD HELP. THANKS

Hot Tub Forum

JACUZZI BRAND SPAS
« on: July 16, 2000, 11:57:25 pm »

Spa Salesman

Re:JACUZZI BRAND SPAS
« Reply #1 on: July 17, 2000, 03:17:26 pm »
indeed jacuzzi has a well known name.  Although I own one of their bath tubs, I wouldnt buy a spa unless I was a jacuzzi spa tech.   These spas all carry poor warranties and finding a service man can be a nightmare.  Typically they are not insulated fully which can be a problem.  Full Foam is good for 3 reasons.  1.  quiet opperation, the pumps and plumbing are supported by foam limiting rattle noises and vibration. 2.  Energy efficency- although people have illusions of locked air being better innsulator, the industry experts know full foam insulates better ( a few manufacturers guarantee opperating costs).3.  Leaks are more proned in a non insulated spa because of the plumbing not being supported.  The plumbing rattling will break glue joints and cause leaks.  To find a leak in a full foamed spa, use a moister meter sold at nurseries.  Probe the meter into the foam and where it is wet, simply dig it out and repair it, then foam the repair in.  Those comanies that sell their spas based on how easy they are to find a leak, that tells me that they have a lot of leaks.  Hope this helps!!!

Chas

• Mentor Level Member
  • Hot water is Cool.
    • Spas etc.
Re: JACUZZI BRAND SPAS
« Reply #2 on: February 24, 2005, 07:02:18 pm »
OK. Is this the famed "Chas-like bump?"

Look how long this FF/TP war has been raging...

;)
Former HotSpring Dealer - Southern Cal.

LtDan

• Jacuzzi J345
« Reply #3 on: February 24, 2005, 07:52:53 pm »
I have the J345, I like it.