What's the Best Hot Tub

Author Topic: TR Siberian vs HS Vista  (Read 7309 times)

spahunter

• Can't wait to soak!
TR Siberian vs HS Vista
« on: January 28, 2005, 12:10:22 am »
Hi all. Like every other newbie here, just looking for info. This forum is great for those of us clueless shoppers. About to purchase my first spa and went to the local Coleman and HS dealer. Hs dealer is offering a special for either the Siberian or a Vista on floor model where u get steps, cover lift, chemicals and filters, and ever fresh water system free with purchase. Quoted me at 7,625.oo for the siberian and $8900.00 for the vista. These are both before tax. I was kinda wanting the Siberian but wife likes the idea of the lounge in teh vista. As i read here, seems wet test is a necessity but was wondering how these prices are in relation to others? Also, heard the Siberian was no longer available in 2005. Will this be a problem for parts and service?. Any advice will be greatly appreciated!  

Hot Tub Forum

TR Siberian vs HS Vista
« on: January 28, 2005, 12:10:22 am »

Chas

• Mentor Level Member
  • Hot water is Cool.
    • Spas etc.
Re: TR Siberian vs HS Vista
« Reply #1 on: January 28, 2005, 01:12:47 am »
While it is true that the Siberian has been discontinued, you will have no trouble with parts or service.  Watkins backs it's tubs for over fifteen years - and the Siberian didn't have anything special that doesn't appear on other Tiger River models. Even the water feature has shown up on the Caspian for 2005.

The Siberian was a great spa, but they added a new model to the HotSpring line, and had to cut one model - the Sib was it.
Former HotSpring Dealer - Southern Cal.

z71tahoe193

« Reply #2 on: January 29, 2005, 01:41:08 am »
I have the siberian, its a great spa. I wet tested both the siberian and the vista and liked the siberian more. Not a fan of loungers.

spahunter

• Can't wait to soak!
« Reply #3 on: January 29, 2005, 01:24:19 pm »