What's the Best Hot Tub

Author Topic: Opinion of Coast  (Read 2596 times)

FF5044

Opinion of Coast
« on: January 28, 2005, 10:54:50 am »
I am seriously looking at purchasing a Coast tub.  I saw a few opinions of them, but nothing recent.  Any opinions or info to offer about them?  Thanks for the help.

Hot Tub Forum

Opinion of Coast
« on: January 28, 2005, 10:54:50 am »

wmccall

• Global Moderator
  • Mentor Level Member
    • https://www.facebook.com/BillMcCall1959/
Re: Opinion of Coast
« Reply #1 on: January 28, 2005, 11:13:12 am »
They use many of the same parts as many other tubs. Many of the negative opinion here may come from their company history.  I have no experience with thier customer support, but the tubs themselves (outside of a couple of really wierd models seem ok.

Some of their spas seem heavy on the bells and whistles. If you can get a good deal on a spa you like, check out the reputation of the dealer.

I post this pic a lot, it still amazes me and I wonder if I will ever find anyone who owns it. I don't know anyone looking for a 4 person tub that takes up the space of a 6 person tub.
« Last Edit: January 28, 2005, 01:48:42 pm by wmccall »
Member since 2003.  Owner Dynasty Excalibur 2003-2012.   Sundance Majesta from 2012-current

Yorag

• Big Cal Spas Fan
« Reply #2 on: January 28, 2005, 11:29:04 am »
Coast was founded by a former Cal Spas exec. who apparently was not supposed to enter into competition in the spa market after leaving Cal. To avoid any legal ramifications, my understanding is that he started the business in Canada.
The dealer who I purchased my Cal Spa from is now selling Coast. Quite honestly I don't see a big difference between a Cal and a Coast. They are very similar in construction.
There is a Coast dealer very close to my office and everytime I drive by, it's either closed or there are no customers.