What's the Best Hot Tub

Author Topic: Artic, Hotsprings, or LA Spas  (Read 7061 times)

TTyacke

• Marquis Epic Owner
Artic, Hotsprings, or LA Spas
« on: January 12, 2005, 10:36:47 pm »
I have been researching for a couple of months now and have narrowed it down to these three Manufactures.  I am looking at an LA Oasis (78 jet), a Hotspring Vanguard, and an Artic Cub Signature.  All seem to offer comparable warranties/options, but the lingo is making my head spin (Full foam vs thermalpane vs ozonators vs water management pumps).  Not real impressed with Hotsprings local dealer (bad mouthing all other tubs), but my dad had one and liked it, I can't find much information in regards to LA, but had a very positive meeting with them, and the Artic people were great, refusing to get into the backstabbing I heard almost everywhere else.  Any feed back on these three would be great.  We are going to be purchasing next month.   ???

Hot Tub Forum

Artic, Hotsprings, or LA Spas
« on: January 12, 2005, 10:36:47 pm »

Shut_Down_Stranger

Re: Artic, Hotsprings, or LA Spas
« Reply #1 on: January 12, 2005, 10:45:28 pm »
I did not the the cheesy bag filter system used in the LA spas tub.

Bought a HS Grandee, no complaints.

Tman122

• Ultimate Member
  • If it Ain't Broke
« Reply #2 on: January 13, 2005, 03:49:33 am »
The wet test should tell you which is for you. Don't fall for any salesmans pitch on which is better. HS has a great reputation as the leader in the industry. Arctic has a great looking tub, but some of there sales practices have been decietfull. Haven't heard much about LA. Dealer confidence, wet test.
Retired

Lori

• Saw It ... Wanted It ... Had A Fit ... Got It!
« Reply #3 on: January 13, 2005, 06:31:49 am »
Wet testing is a must, as has been said before!

I tested the LA Oasis and the HotSpring Vanguard back-to-back.  (Didn't have Artic in my area.)  Both were great tubs, and in my area, both were great dealers.