What's the Best Hot Tub

Author Topic: Opinions on a CalSpa pitch  (Read 13763 times)

IJM241

• I love YaBB 1G - SP1!
Re: Opinions on a CalSpa pitch
« Reply #15 on: December 04, 2004, 10:24:49 pm »
Hello all, I realize I'm new posting here, but I've been reading these boards, for the last five years and have had many laughs. I've never felt the reason to respond before, I just watched JA shoot himself in the foot, and let the regulars take care of him. This post I felt I had to respond to.

Yes, I'm a spa salesman, I've sold a lot of different spas (Hot spring, Sundance, Marquis, D-1) to name a few. I was the manager of a Hot Spring store in Boulder, CO less than 20 miles away from JA when he was going on his rants in 2000

I realize that Cal Spa is the spa that dealers love to hate. I also realize in the past and maybe to this day, that there were dealers that weren't the most reputable and honest dealers. I believe you could find that with any spa manufacture. Those are dealers I would choose not to work for.

Now for the reason I decided to post. I first would like to say I know Stuart and I have great respect for him, but I do have a problem with this post. I do not believe for one-second that any Cal Spa salesperson in the state of CO said a spa had three 7HP pumps, because it doesn't exist. Was this a customer that said this? Or you have concrete knowledge that a salesman said this? I realize that customers don't always remember every thing they were told to the tee. I was told today that a D-1 Lotus Bay has 14HP worth of pumps, we both know that is breakdown and stretching it. I guess my point is I could talk for days about how many false things I've heard from customers on every brand out there, but I would never type that this is ABC's spa pitch.

Wetone, funky holes for ozone gas off? Please enlighten me on this one.