What's the Best Hot Tub

Author Topic: Nature 2  (Read 3726 times)

RDF

Nature 2
« on: December 06, 2004, 09:49:42 pm »
I've been doing the Nature 2 dichlor thing for almost two years with much luck..  This last water change I thought I would skip the N2..  It's been about 8 or 9 weeks and I can't tell the difference.. Do you think it really does anything.. Ron

Hot Tub Forum

Nature 2
« on: December 06, 2004, 09:49:42 pm »

Brewman

• Ultimate Member
  • Lead me not into temptation- I can find it myself!
Re: Nature 2
« Reply #1 on: December 06, 2004, 11:02:02 pm »
It better, or do I have some cool stuff to sell you guys! ;)
Brewman
Brewman

xrdirthead

« Reply #2 on: December 07, 2004, 10:25:21 am »
I was thinking of using N2...maybe I'll think some more.

Drewski

• Artesian Piper Glen since 1999 in Beachtown, USA
« Reply #3 on: December 07, 2004, 03:12:21 pm »
Hi RDF:

Oh yeah, it does.  It depends on HOW much dichlor you were using previously.  If you were using MORE than what was recommended by N2 in addition to MPS, you probably WON'T notice a difference.  Remember, N2 only allows decreased levels of sanitation, it doesn’t REPLACE sanitizers.

I would bet that a bunch of people using N2 actually face this issue.  They end up ABOVE the recommended level and, consequentially, see no benefit.

Personally, I sometimes over-sanitize because of heavy use and kids, so I'm probably in the same boat.  I just did a water change and I'm waiting on delivery of N2 from an e-Bay dealer, so this time I'll try sticking EXACTLY on the N2 plan to see what will happen.

BTW, I don't know how much you are paying for N2, but here's a source for about $16.50 each, including delivery (click here).

Drewski

8)
It's a HOT tub... anything else is just a POOL!

tony

• Ultimate Member
  • 2002 Optima
« Reply #4 on: December 07, 2004, 04:22:26 pm »