What's the Best Hot Tub

Author Topic: Spa buying advice, TR vs Gulf Coast  (Read 3843 times)

VTX1800

Spa buying advice, TR vs Gulf Coast
« on: October 27, 2004, 06:37:33 pm »
Guys, I am a newbie and need honest advice.
I have $5000 to spend, and am looking at the Gulf Coast Boca Grande for $4800 plus $200 delivery, and the much smaller , Tiger River Caspian for $6100 delivered.
The GC has features like a $10k tub, but I am worried about reliability! Someone familiar to the mechanic of the GC tell me what the history of this tub is? The Caspian is half the size, but, I't really not what I want.
Someone else know of a good competitor who has a similiar spa and price like GC, but well recommended on this forum?
Thanks,
Confused in Jacksonville

Hot Tub Forum

Spa buying advice, TR vs Gulf Coast
« on: October 27, 2004, 06:37:33 pm »

rocket

• Life is good!
Re: Spa buying advice, TR vs Gulf Coast
« Reply #1 on: October 27, 2004, 06:41:28 pm »
The TR will be more reliable and better backed from a very good spa manufacturer.  You'll be ahppier over the long haul.  

If there is a Marquis dealer in the area, take a look at the Everyday Hot Tub model 530 or 636.

salesdvl

« Reply #2 on: October 27, 2004, 06:49:13 pm »
My advice is to keep shopping.  I would not get the Gulf Coast.  Generally not well regarded by the industry.  If the Caspian is not what you want then do not buy it ( I am a TR dealer btw)   I would also suggest the Artesian Island series Captiva.  We carry that model and if you got the 38 jet version with 2 jet pumps and a circ pump you should be right at your $5000 target.  Good luck.
Measure once, cut twice.

mnspaseller

« Reply #3 on: October 27, 2004, 09:03:21 pm »