What's the Best Hot Tub

Author Topic: Temperture versus time  (Read 8454 times)

jas221

Temperture versus time
« on: September 13, 2004, 09:41:32 pm »
Okay, as a newbie I don't know this.  Is there a table that will tell you the maximum amount of time in the hot tub at a certain temperture?

Say 97 degrees 90 miniutes.
      104 degrees 20 minutes, etc.

Any ideas? ???

Hot Tub Forum

Temperture versus time
« on: September 13, 2004, 09:41:32 pm »

Tman122

• Ultimate Member
  • If it Ain't Broke
Re: Temperture versus time
« Reply #1 on: September 14, 2004, 06:10:13 am »
Check the ends of your fingers, they start to get all wrinkly....it's time.
Retired

bethshar

« Reply #2 on: September 14, 2004, 07:33:46 am »
 From RHTuBs:

Length of time spent in a hot tub (and ideal temperature) is a individual thing... some people tolerate hot bathing temps better than others, and it is true that some medical conditions can be exacerbated by submersion in hot water for extended periods of time. The heat limits and time limits enforced or suggested by the spa manufacturers, the NSPI, ANSI, UL, M-I-C-K-E-Y, (add letters ad nausium) are all to cover the butts of the people that make the safety suggestions. If you have a medical condition it is a good idea to check with your doctor before tubbing, or bending at the waist, or anything else for that matter... In the world of common sense, I say, read the warnings, ask a couple questions, then with an understanding that there is some risk... in just waking up in the morning... enjoy your tub as long as you want. In the real world of lawyers and stuff... I say "Read the manufacturers warning, check with your doctor, check with your star charts, always have adult supervision, and a lifeguard present, do not enjoy yourself too much, and try to keep the noise level down below 80dbs unless you are wearing proper hearing protection,...”

It is a funny time in which we live.
Enjoy
PhD H2O

ebirrane

• HS Grandee Owner; Hot Tub Geek