What's the Best Hot Tub

Author Topic: cal spa?  (Read 3601 times)

BIG_PAPA

• I love YaBB 1G - SP1!
cal spa?
« on: September 10, 2004, 05:10:29 pm »
Can anyone tell me why cal spa gets such a bad rap?I know it is a lack of  customer service and not standing by there warranty.But is it also they truly make a bad spa?If so how?

Hot Tub Forum

cal spa?
« on: September 10, 2004, 05:10:29 pm »

HotTubMan

• My 2.1 cents, eh
Re: cal spa?
« Reply #1 on: September 10, 2004, 05:45:12 pm »
I have no evidence or experience to suport or dispute the the quality of their product. I can tell you two things though: The more technology/bells and whistles that there are on a tub, the more things there are to go wrong. Some will argue this point.

Secondly I have said before that the dealer (or manufacturer service) can make a medocre hottub seem great and a great hot tub seem mediocre.

Dazed and XConfused dispute
Homeworks Financing Representative

Steve

• Ultimate Member
« Reply #2 on: September 10, 2004, 06:32:31 pm »
Can anyone tell me why cal spa gets such a bad rap?I know it is a lack of  customer service and not standing by there warranty.But is it also they truly make a bad spa?If so how?

It just makes for an overall bad experience. Would you buy anything knowing those two things? ??? Would you contemplate buying one knowing those things even if it was the best spa on earth?

A great spa doesn't consist of just quality components, it's the entire experience based over a number of years.
That's why they have such a bad reputation. I think that would be enough. :-/

Steve
« Last Edit: September 10, 2004, 06:33:49 pm by Steve »

Spatech_tuo

• Mentor Level Member
« Reply #3 on: September 10, 2004, 06:32:52 pm »