What's the Best Hot Tub

Author Topic: Dealers in Rochester, NY  (Read 5799 times)

rochestbound

Dealers in Rochester, NY
« on: August 13, 2004, 09:31:48 am »
Ive recently accepted a job transfer to the Rochester area, and will be moving there shortly.  My friend have a hot tub, and I really enjoy using theirs.  Im thinking about a 4-5 person tub. Can someone give me some dealers in the area and what brands they carry? Id really appreciate any help.

Carin

Hot Tub Forum

Dealers in Rochester, NY
« on: August 13, 2004, 09:31:48 am »

Spatech_tuo

• Mentor Level Member
Re: Dealers in Rochester, NY
« Reply #1 on: August 13, 2004, 10:44:24 am »
Ive recently accepted a job transfer to the Rochester area, and will be moving there shortly.  My friend have a hot tub, and I really enjoy using theirs.  Im thinking about a 4-5 person tub. Can someone give me some dealers in the area and what brands they carry? Id really appreciate any help.

Carin

Ah, my old stomping grounds. I'm a grad of RIT and I really liked that city though the wind off the lake and the winters are a bit much at times.

My advice would be to go to the dealer locator section of the websites of the major spa makers (i.e. Sundance, Hot Spring, Caldera, Jacuzzi, marquis, Beachcomber, etc.) and type in your soon to be zip code and they'll tell you where their closest dealer is. Visit those close by to see what looks good, what fits good, what feels good, etc.
220, 221, whatever it takes!

rochestbound

« Reply #2 on: August 13, 2004, 12:25:45 pm »
thanks, good idea. Im also looking for recommendations in the area as to who is good, who to avoid, etc. Surely someone is in and around that area.

pkingroch

« Reply #3 on: August 19, 2004, 04:50:46 pm »
Yep - I live in this area.  We just purchased a Caldera from Pettis Pools and Patio in Greece.  They're website is here:

http://www.pettispools.com/spas.htm