What's the Best Hot Tub

Author Topic: Brand/Model Comparison  (Read 4941 times)

Sparty20

Brand/Model Comparison
« on: July 17, 2018, 07:46:25 pm »
Newbie here, shopping for our first hot tub (no lounger). Research is dizzying, it is so difficult to compare different brands.  Considering following based on size and brand recognition.
Jacuzzi J-385
Marquis Euphoria
HotSprings Pulse
BullFrog A8
Dimension One Nautilus

Only dry tested so far but may wet test a few this week.

Looking to stay at/under 10k. We have received quotes for the J-385 (floor model), Euphoria (includes ozonator & constellation but not microsilk) and Nautilus which would put us at 10k.

Are these brands/models very comparable for quality/value/serviceability? Should I be concerned about buying floor model vs ordering brand new?

Thanks!

Hot Tub Forum

Brand/Model Comparison
« on: July 17, 2018, 07:46:25 pm »

The Wizard of Spas

Re: Brand/Model Comparison
« Reply #1 on: July 19, 2018, 12:06:41 pm »
All reputable brands.  You're in the zone of quality.  Wet test "pays all the bills."  Do that first, then research the dealer- are they reputable?  From there, if the answer isn't obvious, let us know which few units you like, price points, etc.

Floor models are a toss up:  I totally hedge on them b/c usually they're fine and its a great bargain.  However, you never know.  New eliminates doubt.  But floor models allow for great discounts.  Trust your instincts. 

Good luck moving forward.

Spatech_tuo

• Mentor Level Member
« Reply #2 on: July 19, 2018, 12:22:00 pm »
All reputable brands.  You're in the zone of quality.  Wet test "pays all the bills."  Do that first, then research the dealer- are they reputable?  From there, if the answer isn't obvious, let us know which few units you like, price points, etc.